HOME | ARTISTS | {{name}}

Tokyo based cinematic instrumental music group, Anoice was formed in 2004 by multi instrumentalists—— Takahiro Kido, Yuki Murata, Utaka Fujiwara and Tadashi Yoshikawa. Since their debut album "Remmings" was releasedAnoice have risen to the top of the Japanese cinematic music scene creating mesmerising sound tracks to non-existent films that bloom in your mind. Ranging from very small and soft spoken, to toweringly grand and vast.


Anoice create a dreamy and dynamic compositional world that falls somewhere between electronic soundscapes and ambient avant garde. With guitars, bass, violin, keyboards and drums, Anoice succeed to create incredible atmospheres in the lines of Sigur Rós and Godspeed You! Black Emperor. This Tokyo-based band make some really sublime instrumental music. Monumental and subtly nuanced; they all allow plenty of room for each other. Mixing guitars, programming, viola, bass, piano, drums, mandolin, into sonic excursions made by modern composers.

{{relativePage.websiteName}}: {{relativePage.website}}